When the Children are Away

What’s a mom to do?  Today I stayed home from work because I was sick.  I stayed home…by myself.  No one around to tug at my pant leg.  No snacks to prepare.  No little teeth to brush.  No naps to enforce.  Just me…alone.

Without my children around, I started seeing so many sweet little reminders about who my children are.  And yes, of course, I began to miss them.

I figured I would capture some of these images, so when they are older and no longer leave behind so many wonderful photo-ops, I would have these photos as reminders.

Just floating on a sea of legos

Just floating on a sea of legos

Lucky Leprcan Workshop

Lucky Leprcan Workshop

Growing sunflowers

Growing Sunflowers

courtesy note

No won vacum here
it is messy corner
thank you

what else is a stroller good for?

What else is a stroller good for?

Tower with palm tree on top

Tower with palm tree on top

Happy Rain Boots

Happy Little Rain Boots

Boots as removed by 4 year old

Boots as removed by 4 year old

Leave a Reply

